Day 2 of Dubai.

The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams.

-Oprah Winfrey

I begin with you all a quote. Day 2 of Dubai started with an interesting breakfast. Clashes of Indian,  American,  and Pakistani food galore. After a nice workout at the gym I begin my day.

  1. The first take was to Zero Gravity Club at Jumeriah Beach. I have to tell you for 150 AED for both the private beach and pool, it is an absolute steal! White sands, gorgeous women and drinks galore! I recommend arriving during lunch. It’s not as crowded and much easier to ​find a spot.
  2. I recommend beginning with anything alcoholic with pinapple, it’s really good along with a nice fruit platter. Now aside from the party atmosphere there are a range of activities to follow. Jet skis, parasailing,  you name it! I recommend the parasailing, the jet ski only last for about 30 minutes if your on a budget; it just didn’t seem feesible to me.
  3. Later that night after meeting new people and talking with the locals there. We enter the party stage of the day. From 8 p.m. to 11 p.m. they have an all you can eat and drink for 295 AED. In the bar area there is beer pog and other games. You should also check out the pool, with a live DJ and tons of friendly people, your in for a good night!

I’ll tell you the more days to follow the more excited I am of what this city has in store. Stay tuned for Day 3 where I’ll be featuring the Palm islands, an exclusive resort along with Atlantis. Cheers from Dubai!

-Yan Rodgers

May 28 2017

Leave a Reply

